Cartersville-Bartow Community Foundation

Cartersville-Bartow Community Foundation Board of Directors

Trey Jordan, Chairman

David Aft, President

Ed Brush

Jack Howell

 Mike Howren

James Jarrett

Jennifer Wiggins Matthews

Patrick Nelson

Greg Patton

Jason Shaw

Tricia Spivey

Harris "Randy" Thompson

The Cartersville-Bartow Community Foundation, an affiliate of the Community Foundation of Northwest Georgia, was established in 2004. Shaw Industries provided a $1 million challenge grant to the fledgling affiliate to encourage the development of permanent endowments and unrestricted granting capacity. The group continues to conduct two annual grant cycles and awards significant grants to local organizations. Here are some interesting numbers:


The Cartersville-Bartow Community Foundation's total assets as of December 31, 2017 is over $3 million.


 That's right, the Cartersville-Bartow Community Foundation has awarded over $600,000 in local competitive grants since 2005. 


The Cartersville-Bartow Community Foundation administers 26 active charitable funds (as of December 2016).


The Cartersville-Bartow Community Foundation's Endowment assets as of December 31, 2016 exceeded $1 million.


The amount of 2017 planned distributions (all Cartersville-Bartow endowments) is $72,675.