Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation

 Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation Board of Directors

Dan Combs, Chairman

David Aft, President

Murray Bandy

Allen Bentley

James "Jim" Bethel

Linda Blackman

William Bronson

Bill Davies

David Gregg

Donna Hair

Miller Jones

Sherwood Jones, MD

Deanna Gray Mathis

Dennis Mock

Katie O'Gwinn

Bill Weaver

Larry Winter

The Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation, an affiliate of the Community Foundation of Northwest Georgia, was established in 1998 thanks to a handful of local philanthropists and a $150,000 grant from the RJ Woodruff Foundation. Active philanthropists were asked to consider using the Foundation as administrator of their charitable work, and approximately 20 individuals and families signed on to help. In spring 2017, the Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation celebrated a major milestone - over $1 million in grant awards to the community.Here are some interesting numbers:


The Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation's total assets as of December 31, 2017 is over $36 million.


 That's right, the Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation has awarded over $1 million in local competitive grants since 2005. 


The Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation administers 140 active charitable funds (as of December 2016).


The Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation's Endowment assets as of December 31, 2016 exceeded $3.6 million.


The Dalton-Whitfield Community Foundation is proud to administers $13,393,56 in Nonprofit and Church Endowments as of December 31, 2017. 


The amount of 2017 planned distributions (all Dalton-Whitfield endowments) is $382,270.